Skip to content

Lots of updates coming!

March 2, 2014

I know it’s been a while since I’ve added recipes to my blog so many of you who receive email updates may be very surprised over the next few weeks as I update and add recipes to the blog.

The reason for the hiatus and the onslaught of updates is the same.  I’m pregnant!  I found out on my birthday, July 18th, that my husband and I would be expecting our first child in March 2014.  Since then, life has been rather busy.  Mostly, my job keeps me really busy and being pregnant on top of it has meant that the blog has fallen by the way-side.

Now that I am about to enter my maternity leave, I have been meaning to update my blog so that friends and family can reference it for ideas on what to cook us once our little one arrives.

I hope you do not become too irritated by all the updates that are coming.  If you are, feel free to unsubscribe, but I hope they end up being helpful for you too!

As I’ve mentioned, I started this blog as a way to share my recipes with friends and family.  I never intended for it to be seen and followed all over the world!  So, with the original purpose in mind, I’ll be using it over the next few months to let my friends and family know how they can care for my gut while starting my new season as a busy mom.  (Thank God I have friends and family who want to cook for me!  Am I right?!)  

Below is a picture of me at 28 weeks.  I am currently 36 weeks, I should probably take another picture, huh? =)

Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

