Skip to content

My Favorite! Peanut Butter & Banana Rice Cakes

June 24, 2012

My go-to quickie lunch

For someone who is just starting out eating a low fodmap diet, it’s hard to know what to eat.  So I thought I’d post a few of my favorite go-to snacks and mini-meals.

This is my absolute favorite because I love peanut butter and banana so much.  I use Meijer rice cakes because they stay together so well, and I use Skippy Peanut Butter because it is sweetened with sugar, not molasses (which is high fodmap).

Another nice thing is that this meal can travel with you anywhere.  We travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and random places.  I can always bring these ingredients with me for a low-fodmap snack.

  • 2 Meijer Lightly Salted Rice Cakes
  • 32 g. of Skippy or Planter’s Natural Peanut Butter
  • 1 Large Yellow Banana (126 g.)

Total:  247 Calories, 8 g. of (good) fat, 4 g. of fiber, 6 g. of protein, 17 g. of sugar (mostly from the banana)

https://i1.wp.com/img.buzznet.com/assets/imgx/2/0/9/4/5/9/7/6/orig-20945976.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

