Skip to content

Flourless Zucchini Brownies

June 23, 2012

Update:

08/06/2012:  I made these last week.  I used canned pumpkin instead of Zucchini.  They were ok, but I prefer the low-FODMAP brownies by Kate Scarlata, posted earlier on my blog

Flourless Zucchini Brownies

I’ve found so many recipes on pinterest that look great, but are not low-fodmap.  But I’ve noticed that many of them only need a few adjustments.  I’m going to start posting recipes of things I *HAVE NOT TRIED* but want to, and their adjustments for low-fodmap.  Really, this is for my own record keeping– a personalized pinterest of sorts.

Starting with Flourless Zucchini Brownies!  From this site: http://www.delightedmomma.com/2012/05/flourless-zucchini-brownies.html

Original Recipe

My Low-fodmap version:

What you will need:

  • 1 cup of almond (or peanut) butter.
  • 1 1/2 cup eggplant, chopped or pureed
  • 1/3 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • 1 tsp of baking soda
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp of nutmeg
  • 1 cup of good quality extra dark chocolate (>70% cocoa)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Combine all the ingredients into a large bowl and mix everything together.
  3. Pour into a greased 9×9 baking pan.
  4. Bake for 35-45 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

