Skip to content

Clean out the Pantry: Pancakes

November 29, 2011

I had no ideas for dinner tonight.  Barely any groceries left.  Meat all frozen in the freezer.  No eggs for omelets.  I took a quick census of what I had and decided on PANCAKES!  No eggs?  No problem!  I got this recipe from allrecipes.com a while ago and I use it a lot.  So much cheaper than buying a box of pancake mix.

1 cup all-purpose flour

2 T. white sugar

2 T. baking POWDER

2 T. vegetable oil

1 t. salt

1 egg beaten

1 cup milk

Optional:

1/2 Banana (if you do this, leave out the 2 T. oil)

Chocolate chips

Since I had no eggs, I used a replacement of:  1 T. flaxseed meal + 3 T. water, mix, let rest for 3-5 minutes.

Delicious!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

