Skip to content

Clean out the pantry: Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips

April 6, 2011

So I had this old piece of stale pita bread sitting in the cabinet today, and since I’m trying to clean out my pantry, I thought I’d do something with it and not just throw it away.  I love Stacy’s brand Pita Chips, especially the Cinnamon Sugar ones.  I figured that would be easy enough, and it was!

1 piece of pita bread

canola oil (Pam spray will do)

Cinnamon & Sugar Blend

Salt to taste

Cut pita bread into 8 pieces.  If prefered, slice each piece into two pieces so that you get 16 half slices.  Place slices same side down on a cookie sheet covered with aluminum foil (for easier clean up).  Put pita slices close to each other.  Spray with canola oil.  Dust cinnamon sugar on top.  Flip slices.  Spray with oil.  Dust with cinnamon sugar, dust with some salt.  Bake in an oven at 350 for 5 minutes or until desired doneness.  (I like mine a little crunchy, but still a little bendy)  Enjoy! You could dip them in some strawberry cream cheese or vanilla ice cream for an added treat.  This ended up only be 100 calories for me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

