Skip to content

Croutons from left-over bread

August 24, 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’re like me, you hate throwing things out!  That’s why anytime my bread starts to go stale, I look for ways to use it.  My favorite is bread pudding!  But I’m trying to avoid fatty desserts lately, that’s why when it came time for me to make a salad for company, I got really excited to use my left-over bread.

I just cut the bread into cubes, tossed it with some melted butter, 1 clove of minced garlic, and voila!  I popped the cubes into the oven at 400 degrees for 6 minutes, tossed it around a bit, and let it bake for about 3 more minutes.  Before they got too toasty, I took them out.  They harden a little bit as they dry (and I like chewy croutons anyway).  I encourage you to try them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

