Skip to content

Peanut Butter and Banana Stuffed French Toast

August 19, 2010

A tribute to the king

As you know, I’ve been going on a french toast frenzy lately!  I tried this last night after being inspired by another recipe I saw on allrecipes.com.  It was really good, but I don’t know if I’ll do it again because I like my regular french toast better, and a plain straight-up PB & B sandwich better.  But here’s what I did in order to follow weight watchers.

2 slices Aunt Millie’s Fiber for Life Potato Bread (2 slices = 1 point)

1/2 banana, mashed (1 pt)

1 T. Jiff Naturals Creamy Peanut Butter  (2.5 pts)

2 egg whites (0 pts)

4 oz. milk (1 pt)

1/2 t. cinnamon (0 pts)

dash of salt

Prepare sandwich.  Prepare “batter.” Dip Sandwich in batter.  Grill on a large skillet.  Enjoy!

[I personally thought it could use a healthy helping of peanut butter, but that significantly increases the point value and that wasn’t worth it to me.  It was really good and fun to try, but I don’t think I’ll do it again.]

Total:  5.5 WW points

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

